2023 Iowa State Corn Husking Competition

Saturday, September 16th at the Indian Creek Museum, Hastings Iowa

Registration starts at 8am.


Jeff Christiansen, President 712-542-0011

Address: Indian Creek Historical Society& Museum

59256 380th St. Hastings Iowa 51540

Hours Thurs, Friday, Sat, 10am – 2pm

Sunday, Noon – 4pm

Located South of Highway 34 on 380th Street.

Corn Husking Information 2023

Keep checking the Indian Creek Museum web site or the Facebook page
for current information about the 2022 Iowa State Corn Husking Contest.


Indian Creek Museum Facebook page

2017 Iowa State Results

2019 Iowa State Results

2020 Iowa State Results

Iowa Contestants 1920s- 1940s

Iowa Contestants 1975- 2011

Bob Ferguson National Champion
1979, 1980, 1984, 1987, 1991, 1996, & 2000

Jerry Shey National Champion